On Friday 11th November 2022, the Microsoft Flight Simulator will celebrate its 40th anniversary with a huge free update for every single person who owns the sim. Microsoft Flight Simulator 40th Anniversary Edition will include brand-new airports, aircraft, missions, improvements and more as a way to say thanks to the fans who have kept the simulator going for as long as it has.

Of course, any update of this size will also see many of you keen to learn when it will go live so that you can download your own copy. Luckily, Microsoft has given us all the heads up by announcing in advanced when the update will go live in your region. The following times are when the updates are planned to go live:

Seattle: 8:00AM (PST)

New York: 11:00AM (EST)

São Paulo: 1:00pm (BRT)

London: 4:00pm (BST)

Amsterdam: 5:00PM (CET)

Cape Town: 6:00PM (SAST)

Those in the following regions will get access to the update on November 12th 2022.

Singapore: 12:00AM (SGT)

Tokyo: 1:00AM (JST)

Sydney: 3:00AM (AEST)

Wellington: 5:00AM (NZST)

Microsoft Flight Simualtor 40th Anniversary Edition will be a free update. What are you looking forward to most when it lands later this week?