Today, Microsoft will be hosting a 90-minute presentation dedicated to Xbox and Bethesda gaming content for what their vision of gaming will look like. Those into gaming, as well as simulation, will likely want to follow along anyway as big announcements are always present at these kinds of shows. However, today’s presentation will also matter to flight simmers, especially those using Microsoft Flight Simulator.

Why it Matters for Flight Simmers

During the last developer Q&A session, the Head of Microsoft Flight Simulator, Jorg Neumann said that there was plenty to talk about at the show. He didn’t say what would be announced or mentioned, but the fact he kept his cards close to his chest would certainly mean there are some secrets to be had.

It also matters as it’s very likely that we’ll learn what the next World Update will be. In the last development blog post, Microsoft said the details for the next World Update would be coming soon. Some quick math: big event + coming soon = probable announcement / info. In addition, we’ll also likely also find out what the next Local Legend will be.

What is also good to remember is that Microsoft has a lot of faith in exciting announcements during these press conferences. At Gamescom last year, for example, we saw the Top Gun DLC announcement. Also, the simulator itself was announced at E3 back in 2019 to a huge reception.

Okay, So How Do I Watch the Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase 2022?

The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase 2022 broadcasts live today (June 12th 2022) from 17:00 UTC. (10:00 PT / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST). The showcase is 90-minutes long, but don’t expect 90 minutes of all flight simulation content.

You can watch the event on YouTube, Twitch, Facebook or TikTok.

However, as always, we’ll be watching the show live and then bringing you the latest news as it happens.